Juanita Hall, BSN, RN

The Northeast Region was the first region to become officially unified. It was formed in 1953, at Provident Hospital, Baltimore, Maryland.

When organized, this region had five (5) graduate chapters and one (1) undergraduate chapter. The Northeast Region is presently comprised of twenty-two graduate and ten undergraduate chapters within seven states and the District of Columbia. There are 957 members.

The Northeast Region has developed innovative programs such as financial awards to worthy charitable organizations which include: Hale House for Children with AIDS, The United Negro College Fund, The National Council of Negro Women, The Keys for Living Units of the American Cancer Society and eyeglasses for the uninsured.

Connect to Northeast Regional Website

Individual Websites

Theta Chapter

Theta Chi Chapter

Kappa Eta Chapter